What 

We know you’re passionate about inventing tomorrow. That’s why you work here. Still, you might occasionally want a day off—or even a few days off. Along with 12 paid holidays, Lenovo gives you vacation and sick time whenever you need it (if you’re an exempt employee). Just okay it with your manager. Then get busy recharging your batteries. If you’re a non-exempt employee, your vacation time is accrued based on your years of service, starting at 15 days per year.

Why 

To take that road trip to the Grand Canyon. To deal with that leaky roof. To take care of your kid with the flu. We know you have a life outside of work. And sometimes you have to live it during work hours.

Highlights 
  • 12 paid holidays
  • Exempt employees: flexible vacation time (no need to record or accrue) and paid sick days when you need them
  • Non-exempt employees: vacation time accrued based on years of service

2019 U.S. Holidays

Holiday Date
New Year's Day Tuesday, January 1
Martin Luther King Day Monday, January 21
Presidents' Day Monday, February 18
Memorial Day Monday, May 27
Independence Day Thursday, July 4
Day After Independence Day Friday, July 5
Labor Day Monday, September 2
Thanksgiving Day Thursday, November 28
Day After Thanksgiving Friday, November 29
Christmas Eve Tuesday, December 24
Christmas Day Wednesday, December 25
New Year's Eve Tuesday, December 31
Did you know? 

If you’re sick for more than five consecutive calendar days, you can apply for a Short-Term Disability leave of absence.